Average Guest Rating for Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 132 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Xinyu
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Enjoyable stay"
The room was warm and clean, and I had everything I needed.... Read more
"Enjoyable stay"
The room was warm and clean, and I had everything I needed. Read less
Likes:
Vegetarian breakfast was very good with excellent fruit salad.
The hosts were very helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Ruth
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable beds"
We stayed overnight to attend a party. The beds were really comfortable and rooms clean , lovely hand wash and shower gel. The breakfast was lovely and there was a good choice . Friendly welcome and g... Read more
"Comfortable beds"
We stayed overnight to attend a party. The beds were really comfortable and rooms clean , lovely hand wash and shower gel. The breakfast was lovely and there was a good choice . Friendly welcome and good service. Good value for money we would definitely stay there again. Read less
Likes:
The bed and the breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Robert
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great rooms well situated"
The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was large, cozy, and in great condition. The room was clean, and there was a good selection of hot drinks. The WiFi signal was strong and the i... Read more
"Great rooms well situated"
The staff were extremely friendly, and helpful. The room was large, cozy, and in great condition. The room was clean, and there was a good selection of hot drinks. The WiFi signal was strong and the internet was fast. I would fully recommend this guest house to anybody. Read less
Likes:
There was nothing about my stay that wasn't good.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Wendy
Alone
Stayed: Nov '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable"
Extremely comfortable and nice breakfast... Read more
"Very comfortable"
Extremely comfortable and nice breakfast Read less
Likes:
cleanliness and warmth
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Stephen
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect 3 nights stay in an excellent location"
Owners were there when you needed them, but respected our privacy at other times.... Read more
"Perfect 3 nights stay in an excellent location"
Owners were there when you needed them, but respected our privacy at other times. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable beds in clean rooms, excellent breakfast, quiet location.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Jennifer
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Good location, small but comfortable rooms."
The Ferndale Guest House is in a quiet central location. My room was very small, but probably in-line with a European B&B. The owners were pleasant, but not particularly friendly - for example n... Read more
"Good location, small but comfortable rooms."
The Ferndale Guest House is in a quiet central location. My room was very small, but probably in-line with a European B&B. The owners were pleasant, but not particularly friendly - for example neither of them ever introduced themselves. Read less
Likes:
Quiet location.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Maureen
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B&B, would stay again."
Overnight stay as attending an event in Leamington Spa.... Read more
"Lovely B&B, would stay again."
Overnight stay as attending an event in Leamington Spa. Read less
Likes:
Convenient location with parking. Facilities and cleanliness first class. Room very well appointed. Breakfast excellent.
Dislikes:
Was in a single room at the top of the building which had sloping ceiling. Ok for me but would be a problem for anyone taller.
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Efosa
Alone
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great experience"
Friendly and very helpful staff.... Read more
"Great experience"
Friendly and very helpful staff. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed and serene environment.
Dislikes:
Expected beans in my English breakfast though but not complaining.
Response from Ferndale House:
Sorry you didn't get beans, we only add them on request as most people do not want them
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
dominique
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful stay"
I just felt very much at home... Read more
"Delightful stay"
I just felt very much at home Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Antony
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, clean, friendly,good value and an excellent freshly cooked full English breakfast."
Two nights while officiating at National Champioships in nearby Leamington Spa.... Read more
"Comfortable, clean, friendly,good value and an excellent freshly cooked full English breakfast."
Two nights while officiating at National Champioships in nearby Leamington Spa. Read less
Likes:
Excellent value and a variety of eating places within walking distance.
Dislikes:
None
Ferndale House, Kenilworth
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.7 out of 5
 I stayed one night in a single room.
The room was warm and clean, with useful facilities. 
Xinyu / Oct 17
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Kenilworth Castle (0.8mi, 1.3km)
Kenilworth Castle and Elizabethan Garden is a ten minute walk from the gues…Nearby Attractions